Parish Council

Our Parish Council, PC, is an extension of the Pastor and assigned staff, exercising authority under the jurisdiction of the Pastor. It serves as a structure for constructive dialog among the priests, staff and laity of the parish to effect cooperation as a Christian community*The PC cooperates with and carries out the guidelines/directives issued by the Archbishop of Louisville and the Pastoral Council of the Archdiocese.

OBJECTIVE: To furnish guidance, information and explanation of its work and progress to parishioners.

PURPOSE: To establish policies and set broad goals and objectives.


The official decision-making body of the parish with all decisions considered official upon ratification by the Pastor
Acts as the coordinating body for all organizations and group activities within the parish
Surveys continually the needs both spiritual and temporal of the parish, community, and the Archdiocese
Develops and directs implementation of programs directed at fulfilling those needs.

Sets priorities to establish goals and objectives to meet those needs.

Parish Council meets the third Tuesday of every month. Individuals are elected for a term on the Parish Council which is three years.

Parish Council Members 2015-2016:

Theresa Smith, Chairperson

Amy Daus, Vice-Chairperson

Rob Gentile, Secretary

  • Alex Baird
  • Michael Bartley
  • Kerry Gasson
  • Laura George 
  • Margaret McKinley
  • Chris Mike
  • Kathleen Mitchell 
  • Chris Rittmuller
  • Mark Snyder
  • Jude Stegman
  • Paul Willett
  • Virginia Worthington


Copyright © 2018  St. Margaret Mary. All rights reserved Website design by design made. simple.